Tags

, , ,

Hope you all had a lovely weekend! As usual, I did not cook on Saturday apart from the Nutella filled French toast for breakfast as per my previous post. I spent the day out with my husband and had a couple of pinchos at one of my favourite places in the city. Pincho is snack typically eaten in bars and it’s a tradition in Northern Spain.

20140310-142750.jpg
The triple layered tortilla! Spinach, red peppers and onion. All served with crusty bread.

20140310-142923.jpg
Crab meat sandwich!! It was divine!!
If ever in Bilbao, El Fogón de Karluka in Abando is a must visit. We both had the same pinchos and an ice tea each, it cost us €9. I don’t think you could call it a snack as I was full after the two pinchos! We then went onto our favourite ice cream shop…Amorino of course and had a little something…

20140310-143436.jpg
Dark chocolate, pistachio & mango ice cream…all on a cone and shaped like a flower. You gotta love Amorino! 💞

