Tags

, , ,

I had a good friend who stopped over for a weekend visit from Manchester before heading back to Poland to spend Easter with her family. So, for the last 3 days, my days and evenings were spent being a tour guide.

Seeing as it was her first time in Spain, we were out almost all day, everyday and I did not spend any time in the kitchen cooking at all! With all that going on, I did not do any food shopping so today’s lunch was very simple.

20140415-151116.jpg
What you will need…
• Fresh Tagliatelle
• Tinned tuna
• Pesto
• Rocket leaves
• Cracked black pepper

Method
1. In a pot, bring water to boil and drop the tagliatelle. Cook this for 5 to 6 mins.
2. Drain water, return the tagliatelle to the pot and add the tuna, pesto & cracked black pepper. Stir well.
3. Add the fresh rocket leaves, stir it around and serve with a sprinkle of grated parmesan.

20140415-151552.jpg

Simple yet tasty!

I will get myself round to food shopping once I have recovered from all the walking my friend and I did!

Happy Tuesday to all! 😊

