Tags

, , ,

A lunch date with my husband last Tuesday ended up with him having to rush to where I was and taking me to the hospital to get my hand checked out after it was rammed and jammed by a heavy iron door at a secured ATM area.

Anyway, I am truly blessed and grateful that I didn’t break any bones but was in a temporary cast for 48 hours and got 2 tetanus shots. I was just very upset that I wasn’t able to cook for a few days. So when the swelling went down, I was desperate for some Asian delights!

20140526-154746-56866785.jpg

Ingredients
• good quality fillet steak (thinly sliced)
• Garlic & ginger (minced with lots of cracked black pepper)
• Onion (cut into thick rings)
• Carrots (thinly sliced)
• Green pepper (roughly cut)
• Red pepper (roughly cut)
• Oyster mushrooms (roughly cut)
• Sesame oil
• Sesame seeds
• Oyster sauce
• a little bit of chopped chillies (optional)

Method
1. In a heated wok, sauté the onions for 2 mins in the sesame oil.
2. Add the beef and fry till halfway cooked before adding the minced garlic & ginger and chopped chilli. Fry this for another 2 mins.
3. Add the vegetables and fry for 3 mins (I like the vegtables to be slightly crunchy). To that, add a good quantity of oyster sauce and mix till everything is coated in the sauce.
4. Add some sesame seeds to the wok, mix and it’s ready to serve.

20140526-160043-57643129.jpg

Serve with boiled white rice…

20140526-160144-57704066.jpg

This dish is very simple yet full of flavours! I was very careful not to hurt my finger while cooking as it was still very bruised.

Enjoy! 😊

