Tags

, , ,

Hello all! Sorry I’ve been missing in action for a while. Since moving to China, I have been going to see my family in Singapore and Malaysia every couple of months which is a huge blessing seeing as I was never able to do that when we were living in Spain and the UK. 

I recently came back from a month in Singapore visiting my grandma, cousins & relatives and a week at Montigo Resorts in Batam Island, Indonesia with my husband which was 30 mins on the ferry from Singapore. It was a week of fabulous food, massage & spa treatments and swimming. Perfect to relax & recharge.

Anyway, back in China and I’d like to share this simple recipe of Beetroot Hummus with you, inspired by Gordon Ramsay.   

Ingredients
• 300 gms chickpeas

• 1 betroot 

• 2 tsp tahini

• 2 tbsp olive oil

• 1 garlic clove

• Juice of half a lemon

• salt & pepper to taste

Method

Blitz all in a food processor, (taste to check the balance of flavour) garnish with chopped coriander & some whole chickpeas, serve with pitta bread or flat bread. 

On a different note, I recently came across a website with the same name as mine and I would like to inform all my readers and subscribers, that we are in no way related despite the similarities. 

Thank you and enjoy the hummus!💗

