Tags

, , , ,

Hello all! I have now been in China for just over a week and after our weekend trip to Hong Kong, I am now getting back into my routine of cooking again. So today, I am going to share a very simple recipe of stir fried Kangkung, which is a cheap and tasty vegetable that I’ve always loved as a kid!  

Ingredients

  •  A bunch of Kangkung (washed & drained)
  • 1 tsp sesame oil
  • 1 dried chilli (chopped)
  • 3 cloves of garlic (cut width wise)
  • 1 tbsp fish sauce

Method

  1. In a hot wok, add the sesame oil and throw in the garlic & chillies and stir fry for half a minute.
  2. Throw in the Kangkung, add into it the fish sauce, a little water and let it cook thoroughly. (for a vegan version, instead of using fish sauce, you can use light soy sauce or salt to taste)

Serve hot on it’s own or with boiled white rice. Enjoy!

Here are a few shots I took of Hong Kong and Lantau Island from our trip last weekend. From where we are in China, it took 3hrs on a coach  (time included at 2 immigration controls). Not bad for about 16 Euros each way per person. 

We stayed at the beautiful Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel which overlooked the Hong Kong skyline.  (View from the patio at breakfast)

  (Light show at 8pm every night)

  (Monestary at Lantau Island)

 (Big Buddha in the fog) 
 (Street food vendors)

  (Lantau Island)

  (busy streets of Hong Kong)

  (Hong Kong🇭🇰) 

I have to say, I was a bit overwhelmed in Hong Kong as it was extremely busy but all in all, an experience to be remembered. 
Have a fab weekend ahead!💛

